You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Turmoil in Austin, Texas

in #photography7 years ago

Those heavily armed americans look very peaceful... not ... 😉

Very strange to see such weapons on civilians for my german eyes. 😎

I'm very glad that germans are not allowed to own/carry weapons. I can't imagine what would happen on events like the G20 summit with lots of armed protesters.

Sort:  

Violence comes in many forms and it doesn't have to involve guns. Peace too comes in many forms. Just because Germans are not allowed to have weapons does not mean violence does not exist. Even in the cases above when violence did pop up, it was not because of a gun nor was a gun used. I am not saying gun violence does not exist in the US, obviously, that would be incorrect. But violence is a state of mind whether you have a gun or not.

thank you for your point of view and your upvote.

Yeah, that's right. I don't ment that there is no violence in Germany. There is actually a lot and that was my concern. How would this end up if the riots had guns

Yeah, no worries. I will say it is very strange to see fights break out at some of the rallies and seeing weapons strapped to someone's back who is in the fight.

untitled_(3_of_45).jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62427.05
ETH 2464.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65