First snowfall in Santiago, Chile in almost 10 years!

in #photography7 years ago

Last weekend, Santiago had its first significant snowfall in almost 10 years. It was a beautiful sight after having lived in Anchorage, Alaska for the past 3 years. So I made it a priority to get out and climb a local mountain.

The most accessible one is Cerro Manquehue. At 5,375 feet in altitude, it is the highest point in the Santiago valley.
GOPR9676.JPG

GOPR9691.JPG

GOPR9702.JPG

63.JPG

GOPR9766.JPG

GOPR9727.JPG

All of these photos were taken over Sunday and Monday. The hike was so fun, I had to go again!

Sort:  

3rd picture from the bottom, that has such a nice contrast in colors. really good photos all around

Thank you! I think that one is my favorite also.

Thanks for posting these pictures.

Where I live, it is cold and snows most of the winter. It'd be great to live in a place that only snows once every ten years!

Hahaha I love the snow, where do you live?

Right now, I live in one of the northern United States. One of my goals is to move to Chile (or somewhere else, but Chile is top on my list).

So much beauty in your posts and photo's love it! @neutrino

I love the top photo the best. Great shots @neutrino

Thank you! It's not everyday you get to see a snow covered cactus hahaha!

Wow! Very nice photos! A decade is definitely a long time for that snow. :) Have a great day!

Thank you! You too!

Beautiful and amazing. I mean that it is amazing that Chile has not snowfall for the last ten years!

It is amazing! I feel lucky to have experienced it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63148.13
ETH 3109.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51