You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Black and White - Reflections

in #photography7 years ago

I'm often impressed with how different the same image looks in B&W to colour. Sometimes suggesting a more moody atmosphere, sometimes just more minimalistic. Sometimes quite retro.

I'm going for moody with your shot above. Really love that it was a rainy day, but there was a moment for reflection, and grabbing the tree in the rain pond.

Here's a B&W I like at FunkHouse: https://www.instagram.com/p/BWfFqAhFfb9/

Sort:  

Yeah. I've noticed that too and I love playing around with it. It also depends on the intensity of the contrast when it comes to black and white :)

Thanks for your comment!

By the way, I am Shannon :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50