Photo Friday

in #photography7 years ago

I'm a little late for #photofriday, but to my credit it's hot as Satan's asshole here at the moment. Over 41 degrees Celsius (105F) yesterday and the day before, and high 30s (95+F) before that and today.

Here's a snap I caught a while ago, when I vainly attempted to shoot a photo every day - I managed 11 days, and the last few were mostly me realising it was near midnight and I hadn't shot anything yet, so I snapped some random shit.

There's only so much to shoot when your day consists of moving from your home to work and back, but I never really looked into shooting the smaller things - the mundane - like m'friend @holoz0r does. I might try that a little more.

This is a shot from my balcony, shortly after I purchased my Nikon d800. It was a low-light beast, and it was dark enough that I couldn't see any fine details in anything that wasn't lit up.

So I shot this in 1/20 sec; f/2.8; ISO 3200.

It's not a great shot, artistically or technically, but a solid demonstration of what a good low-light camera can do in the hands of a barely skilled ape. You can see the sign in the bottom-right, lit orange from a car's tail lights, which demonstrates how dark it was.

Sadly, most of those lovely trees have since been torn down.

Sort:  

Yeah the heat yesterday was crazy, thought I was going to melt riding home from work yesterday

The photo is so beautiful. I appreciate your photography skills.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82