The Rolling Hills of Northern California

in #photography7 years ago

There is beauty all around, we just have to move and explore to experience it. A few weeks back my family and I found ourselves cruising through the rolling hills of Northern California and it turned out to be more amazing than I had hoped. The stillness of the landscape encompassed around it a sense of deep respect as we journeyed along the windy road. 

We stopped alongside the road to admire the creek and the amount of water flowing through. The bridge you see is no longer used for crossing. There was no sign detailing the historical significance of the bridge so we were left to marvel and appreciate the bridge in all its aged glory. 

Wouldn't you rather look at this than a sky scraper? It could just be me. 

Naturally, we had to stop to snap photos of these two majestic horses!

Driving by these goats reminded me of how badly I want some goats of my own! I love these creatures. LOVE THEM. 

The kind of stunning views you get when you venture off the paved path for one that is gravel and super bumpy. A good jolt every now and then is good, but probably not for the automobile. Regardless, I'm glad we decided to explore further so I could capture this stunning sight. 

These photos were taken with my Nikon D5500 camera. I hope you have enjoyed these beautiful views and a short re-cap of our outing through the rolling hills of Nor-Cal. Looking forward to sharing more of my photography with you as I travel around and further develop my photography skills! 

Sort:  

It looks like its pretty hot there already, very beautiful though!

Thank you! And yes, it was quite warm when we went!

‌Your post is very impressive, I like it, I wait for your next post, follow and upvote me, I will do like that too

Thank you! I appreciate your kind words.

Beautiful photos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61739.92
ETH 2432.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65