Photo 52 Challenge - My Entry

in #photography5 years ago

I could not possibly miss to enter this week's contest Photo 52, 2020 Challenge, Week Number 9
run by @photo52 and @wwwiebe. The theme is Macro.

I love macro photography and I have been using my smartphone a lot for the last three years to capture bugs and flowers in close-ups. Sometimes, most of the times, images are blurred. But sometimes I come with better ones.

neg7oj.jpg

This photo I found among my archived files. Hoverflies are among my favourite to photograph. They mimic wasps but are harmless. When I see them hovering above the flowers I know I can always have a nice capture. Now when the flowers and insects are coming back to life, I am going to make more photos.

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






2FFvzA2zeqoVJ2SVhDmmumdPfnVEcahMce9nMwwksSDdRvTy3muZDkoRa6sRJZTKMdYH4jdh9mUZDXnJT6LZni4PVGpK9SCfWW7GKCqyQq8Y5CQVehAczpq64gjCS.png

Street name created by @otage

Posted with eSteem

eSteem Footer Line

[email protected]
🌐eSteem.app | 👨‍💻GitHub | 📺YouTube
✍🏻 Telegram | 💬Discord
Vote for @good-karma as a witness

eSteem; mobile and desktop client for Steem

Sort:  

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 153.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
You can easily add an upvote to this post to support the project.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channels to learn more about eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

I'm personally glad that's a hoverfly and not a wasp. I don't know why, but wasps seem to hunt me down. Ugh. Even seeing the picture gives me the heebiejeebies!

My personal feelings about wasps notwithstanding, that's a great picture!

Well, I am glad I did not enter with wasp picture. 😉

Great picture!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62135.43
ETH 2418.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58