Green Thursday :: Color Challenge :: Bonus Camping!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Northern Wisconsin - Boulder Junction area

Back in July, the wife @morodiene and I actually had some time to go camping. We chose a small campground on a beautiful lake, picked out our spot, and did some hiking. We came across a very verdant forest of green plant life, and this tiny little mushroom poking out.

Hello little guy. Don't get squished!

The forest was filled with green things...and my motorhome.

Silent.

Such clean trails amidst the pine.

A tranquil lake. Almost wish I had brought my boat. Or that I had a boat.








Images by @negativer

Join us at The Writers Block on Discord.
A great community of writers there, helping each other get better at what they enjoy doing.

Sort:  

That was so beautiful, and the weather was perfect for camping. Great memories!

We need to go again. Lots of campgrounds in northern Wisconsin!

Maybe Rhinelander next time?

Or out by Crandon, where we were looking to buy that piece of land....with the disappearing lake.

That first shot is just perfection! I love it!

Thanks @bex-dk! I'm surprised it turned out as decent as it did!

I know! I wanted to grab a shovel, dig it out, and carry the whole scene back home in a bucket. Alas...

Now that is what Wisconsin is famous for - camping, fishing, water sports etc. The frozen tundra - a misnomer, by the way - has its appeal to those into winter sports. I love the photos you posted. They look like they could be found in a brochure touting Wisconsin's wonderful - summertime - outdoors!

It really was a great campsite, and Boulder Junction is a beautiful area.

Amazing photography for such a beautiful place, it seems so peaceful.

Thanks! It was so very silent and quiet, except for the sound of waves from the lake nearby.

So nice and green :) Mushroom shot rocks!

Thanks! Always nice to see some green when it's mostly winter for everyone else.

That's look like perfect forest for some quiet days. Beautiful :)

Perfect forest to wander around in. I'm glad we didn't see any bears!

Really amazing photo shots. And Beautiful Nature. Reminds me of a lake that I have been this summer. Thanks for sharing. It is nice to remember the good old hot days. God Bless. Peace and Love.

Thanks Angel!

Gorgeous light and Greens
Looks is like a spot away from it all where you parked

Thanks! We did indeed get tucked away nicely there.

Camping heaven it looks like

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49