A WALK THROUGH CENTRAL PARK - MANHATTAN NYC. 📷

in #photography7 years ago

A man made wonder, Central Park Manhattan New York.

Central park build in the 1850's on 778 acres of land worth 5 million dollars of tax payers money for the land only, is now one of the most visited places in NYC.

Here are some of the images I was lucky to capture, so much life and memorable moments for all the visitors in the park. People filming, getting married, performers, kids playing and much more, hope you guys like the pictures.  

 

Street performer making Giant soap bubbles.

Kids trying to catch bubble

After a full hour trying, I captured the bubble in the process of popping.

Central Park has a lot of attractions to visit inside and here I listed a few of my favorites.

Minton Tile Ceiling at Bethesda Terrace. Just amazing

 

Young girl reading by the pond.  

Note the couple getting married and getting their pictures taken inside the Bethesda Terrace in the middle.  

This was a commercial or a show being filmed while I was there, notice in the bottom picture he is touching the other girl instead.

Mother and child by the water.

The Reservoir.

Lots of nature and beautiful gardens. There were much more images on my files that it was hard to choose and I did not want to make the post too heavy for you guys.

I Hope you guys enjoyed it.

- Pictures taken around summer 2013 with a Canon T2i & 50mm -

                                                                                   

                                                                                   ----------------------

The bad news is time flies.
The good news is you're the pilot.

-Michael Altshuler.

Follow me @necio
                                                                                            FIN

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing photos.I like phoyos of skyscrapers between trees.

Thank you! glad you like them.

Thanks for posting these.. I'm from New York and I always enjoyed taking walks in Central Park

Followed and upvoted! :)

Glad you like them and thank you for the compliment.
I followed you back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58077.92
ETH 2457.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37