The 'Knight Dove' Project: 10,000 views of an image, of an idea, that is still a work in progress. (original)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Entangled

"Knight Dove" former working title |

3831413652_709f649842_o.jpg

Entangled is a story of a young woman who finally turned her life around to her new career, only to discover she's connected to a sleeper agent from a parallel universe.

This is a concept shot for a Movie Project I had in the back burner for a decade. You know one of those projects that is your 'baby' and never see the light of day? Well, this is one of them. I felt that the vision that I wanted to create was not very possible without alot of money. In the early 2000's technology was pretty pathetic in comparison to what we have now.

What I'm announcing is that I now have the resources to put this thing together. I finally had a much better understanding to this project and I would like to share it exclusively on Steemit. Now, I'm not saying that I'm gonna have this thing done by the end of the year, I know that the project will have to have a great story, so I will have to hire writers to get me a few drafts.

It will take some time and money, but I believe I will get some help to make this a reality.

Time will tell. I'm very stoked. :)

Notes on the photo

It was an early July in 2009. I had roof access to a building in the Pearl District in Portland Oregon.
I shot this handheld with natural lighting.

Nouel, being awesome as she is, held the handstand long enough for me to take at least two snaps. The first image (this) came out perfect! It was Golden Hour and the clouds were coming in. There was this metal 'charm' on her belt that captured that small light flare. Some people have asked if I photoshopped the flare. I would say "Nah. Beginners luck."

Added some HDR (esh) adjustments, but crunched the contrast and deepend the color.
Ultimately I color-graded this image so I have an idea how I wanted the Film to look like.

Hope you guys like it.

This was shot with a Canon 30D using the 18-55mm KIT LENS! It was a power horse!

Model: Nouel Riel

Photography: Deneb Catalan @nebcat

Technical Info

Canon EOS 30D
EF-S18-55mm f/3.5-5.6
ƒ/9.0 31.0 mm 1/125 200


Some of this writing has been updated from it's original Source Link


Thank you!!

rCT0VRwR.gif

[All images are original works by Deneb Catalan of Nebcat Photography]

Sort:  

Love this! I can't wait to see what comes of your project!

right!? This is wicked!!!!! :-)

What a cool concept!! :-) This is great @nebcat! :-)

WOW! This is SUPER cool! I love the rooftop head-stand - epic! This would be a great magazine ad! :-) Cheers and wishing you all the best @nebcat! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61733.68
ETH 2481.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63