First day on steemit with Photography and Camera News & DEMONETISATION effect

in #photography7 years ago

Highway Is Happiness

Some people have an unconditional love for Riding Bikes on Highway or just heading the roads without any planned destinations. I must say these types of people living their Life as it supposed to, because I am one of them, I also travel without any pre-planned destination ... I just get my butt moving and leave my home. It’s like today is a fine day let’s get out and explore some streets or like go anywhere.

Travelling will always makes you richer.
Humbagpackers_navigatio-11.jpg

As I live near the HIGHWAY NH4 in Pune. I thought to hit the Road today and Ride my brother Scooter on NH4 and visit LONAVALA. I was excited as I was going to ask my brother scooter for a Ride to Lonavala which was 60 KM away from PUNE , But he said no, because I am amateur as a rider.
But I didn’t lose Hope ( aaj toh nikalna hi tha ) then searching for more travelling options , I choose to take the PUNE LOCAL TRAIN from KASARWADI – LONAVALA . Eventually it work out and later on I was in the LOCAL TRAIN towards LONAVALA. It took me 40 minutes to reached at LONAVALA station but I fully enjoyed the PUNE LOCAL TRAIN experience... beautiful views , Marathi people around me , the smell coming from Marathi’s , talking with the strangers , knowing their life stories … it was Fun and I am sure these little things were fascinate any Traveller .

Humbagpackers_navigatio-9-768x512.jpg

Later I was eating WADA PAAU outside the LONAVALA station because I was very hungry and got limited cash … I repeat very limited.

Then I asked Auto-Rickshaw driver … How much for Tiger point?
Hearing 250 Rs from his mouth shattered my dreams into pieces and deactivate my ears for a while, because I have got very limited cash nearly 300 with me because of DEMONETISATION effect in INDIA. It’s funny that after hearing about the money thing I asked him to guide me the way towards TIGER POINT I will walk, Later on I realised, that I could have captured his face it was way too funny he said in a Confusing Tone . its 18 KM away from here , are you crazy ?
I gave him one sneaky smile.

I was sure he doesn’t understood anything I said , that’s why I left his Auto Rickshaw and started walking towards my destination .

Navigatio-vikas-humbagpackers-5-768x512.jpg

navigatio-humbagpackers.jpg

Humbagpackers_navigatio-14-768x576.jpg

Humbagpackers_navigatio-7-768x603.jpg

DSC_0822.JPG

Sort:  

Really beautiful post & photos.
Upvoted & followed.

"Traveling is the only thing you buy that makes you richer. " ☺

yeah exactly. we all have travel bugs inside..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46