Abandoned House - Entry for #aswcontest

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

This stunningly beautiful but dilapidated residence was once the home to the regional French governer when Laos was under French Colonial rule.

It sits on the banks of the mighty Mekong River overlooking the river and at Thailand on the far bank in a small town called Savannakhet, Laos.

Just a few chickens roam the grounds and I wasn't able to find out who owned it, followed by how much they'd sell it for, Id happily spend the rest of my life on the balcony watching the sunset over the water.

It just needs a lick of paint and a couple of new purlins ;-)

20140615_142442_Android.jpg

Photo taken using my sony c902 unsmart phone !

https://steemit.com/aswcontest/@customnature/reminder-abandoned-shit-weekly-2-homes-ends-sunday-5-sbd-bonus-and-new-discord-channel

Sort:  

Looks a bit creepy - just how I like my abandoned places haha

;-)

lol, I know what you're saying but it wasn't, it was just rather sad. The 'ghost tower' in Bangkok, now that's creepy, especially after a foreigner hanged himself up there last year!

Oh man, I´ve been to BKK but I didn´t know anything about that tower. That´s right up my alley! Have you been?

Sadly not, its seriously locked down these days, at one time you could bribe security a few hundred baht but not now. Search you tube, there are loads of videos there.

Very grand, you should take a look inside! 💯🐒

next trip in March I will, there is actually a family living in the outbuildings, so not sure what the deal is but Id love to see inside :-)
Also, dont forget its SE Asia. Theres gonna be snakes lol :-)

Look forward to it. Yer don't get bitten 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70949.50
ETH 3803.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45