Springtime in Zion

in #photography6 years ago

Lush Desert

Hello fellow Steemians! It's been a little while, I haven't been taking as many photos because I've been setting up plans/work for the rest of the year but I'm happy to report that I just got back from an awesome road trip through the American Southwest and can't wait to share the photos you!

I've never explored much of the desert in the US but seeing it in springtime was the right move, the crowds were low and the scenery was way more lush and beautiful than I was anticipating. I almost couldn't believe my eyes when we drove into Zion. You hear stories about a place but nothing prepares you for actually being there.

This is one of the classic views in Zion National Park and the mountain in the back is called The Watchman. It towers over everything on this side of the park. It had been raining off and on with some snow here and there so all of the trees and shrubbery was as green as it gets. Truly a sight to see, especially in the desert.

I hope you guys are having a fantastic weekend and I look forward to sharing the rest of the photos from this trip with you! IMG_9459.jpg

Sort:  

Nice! Looking forward to seeing more of them!

Thanks dude! I can't wait to share the rest :)

Amazing photography

Thank you so much!

Great capture, love how the slight fog really adds depth to the background!

Thank you!! That's actually low cloud/intermittent showers :)

Good to see you're back, can't wait to see some new gear!

Thanks a ton mate! Very glad to be back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74