Afternoon stroll..

in #photography7 years ago

It was 4.17pm and fortunately for me I got home early. My wife has not been feeling good for these past couple of days, so it's a blessing that I can be here for her early. We went to the doctor's office and afterwards I took her for a stroll.

OI000009.jpg

Found a small lake amid the cluster of housings, beside an apartment complex. We stayed there a while to enjoy the breeze. People around here used to play jet skis here so they say. But not anymore.

OI000007.jpg

Looks as though what seemed to be a dock, hasn't been properly maintained. The rusts obviously tells the story. Anyways after a few more minutes we scatter onwards.

OI000008.jpg

Along the way to my mother-in-law's place we came upon a clearing filled with speargrass. I've never seen a field of speargrass before. I thought it was amazingly gorgeous. And yes, we took our time there and enjoyed it..

_20171027_181057.jpg

All and all, I had a great day. Wife's getting better, had a wonderful time (I hope), and as we head home, we made a stop to buy dinner. And tonight's menu... Tongseng Sapi..

OI000011.jpg

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62255.52
ETH 2449.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63