You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sky Lanterns yes or no?

in #photography7 years ago

I have mixed feelings about these lanterns too, they do look beautiful and I think are a nice this to do as a group for a shared experience, however about three weeks ago driving down the motorway with my mum to London we saw one blow right onto the road ahead of us. 😕 Thankfully it didn't cause us any problem but that does seem a bit hazardous. My parents live in Cambridgeshire surrounded my countryside and they had just harvested the wheat. Imagine one of these flew too close to a barn that would be a disaster.

Sort:  

YEs I think we are in Synch that is my concern as well, for the most part I am sure nothing will happen but in the wrong time at the wrong place could be a disaster

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60745.88
ETH 2640.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56