You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: White Rhinos – My extraordinary experience (Featuring @naomi-louise as author)

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

I was wary to post the photos because I don’t want people from other countries to think that this is the norm. It definitely isn’t. They are gentle giants, but not to be messed with - ever. I was terrified! It was a very dangerous situation I found myself in, but I’m so happy it turned out the way it did. I’ll cherish the connection forever.

Sort:  

They very rarely attack people though. You would have to go out of your way to threaten them from what I've heard. Hippos are much more dangerous.

Yes @thecryptofriend, if left unprovoked, white rhinos are less likely to attack. Let's not test the theory though. Hippos are born pissed-off and will attack any chance it gets.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60941.82
ETH 3385.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50