You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Poetry: Secrets of the Crags

in #photography5 years ago

One of the textures that has always intrigued me is that of the stones. Not only to the touch, to the sight, but also in their smells, because I have discovered that stones have smells, breathe, like people. Likewise, the cliffs amaze me, paralyze me, fill me with anxiety. Perhaps my fear of heights makes me feel in front of the rock as if I were in front of a precipice, an abyss. I know these rocks, and what each crack can tell the sea. A sea that comes and goes, bathing them, bumping into them, without realizing that deep down it has a heart of stone. Beautiful photos and beautiful texts, @josemalavem.

Sort:  

I'm grateful your beautiful comment, @nancybriti. Perhaps the stone, like Rubén Darío's snail, is a heart. And it is possible that, besides speaking to us, they will also listen to us.
The heights of hills and cliffs will always provoke in us vertigo, which is probably inherent to the human condition.
Greetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59888.38
ETH 2373.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48