Working with a Nationally Published Model

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

A few years ago I had an opportunity to work with Model Taelour VonGore. I missed the opportunity and always wished I had taken the chance to meet and work with her. Taelour has been published in GQ, Maxim a couple of military type magazines (I currently don't know the name of) and has worked with quite a few accomplished photographers as well.

I have always wanted to do a firearm photoshoot with a beautiful model and recently when I put an ad up looking for one, Taelour responded. I had several dozen of responses but knew Taelour had done previous photoshoots with firearms and knowing she was comfortable holding, posing and shooting made me choose her.

She drove to my location from several hours away, was on time and communicated well.

When she arrived, one smell disappoinment we both faced was the absence of a mirrored area near the hot tub. The hotel we were shooting at simply stated "Oh the management took that down". That was one reason we chose the particular room thinking mirrors would add interest to the images both in lighting and creative poses.

The lack of mirrors were a small challenge and we made quite a few quality pictures with me promising to drive to her the next time and do the shoot at a professional studio.

I like firearms, I like photography and it was good to finally meet Taelour.

I was attempting to get a specific angle for a series of photographs and was on top of a chair at the time. As I rose out of the chair to get the right perspective the chair tipped over backwards and as I turned to catch myself the lower side of my back impacted with one of the steps on the hot tub and cracked one of my ribs. I put this in to show how human I am and prone to being a little nervous in meeting some new people. The rib healed in 6 weeks or so and made the experience even more memorable.73729.jpeg

We were able to use the Ruger stainless .357 revolver in the images below, a Shockwave custom shotgun, a Sig SauerP230 .380, Tec-9 and a Glock .357.

If interested in purchasing Hi-Res images of the shoot I can send them to you in exchange for Steem. Please feel free to leave comments if you are into that kind of thing.

()73729.jpeg14.JPG73726.jpeg

https://xcoins.io/investors?r=yyfqot

Sort:  

A beautiful woman and awesome photography

Thanks so much for the comment and for stopping by.

Long live the 2nd Amendment and hot models holding firearms

Thanks so much for the comment...reflects my sentiments perfectly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86