THE "S SHAPE" EXPERIENCE

in #photography7 years ago

I was born and raised in a peaceful town in Vietnam called Cam Ranh. I never had a chance to appreciate how beautiful my hometown was until years later after I hopped on that 9 am plane to Sydney. As I grow older, as my soul becomes younger and as my mind becomes wiser, I want to go back to my countryside rather than staying in the city lights. I would rather have a home-made Vietnamese coffee than a Starbucks​ coffee and their overpriced banana bread​. I find joy in catching fishes from the ocean with my grandma and lying on her fishing boat, watching the sky turn red as the sun goes down. So I went back to Vietnam, come home to my hometown and spent 10 days living my childhood again. ( This feels like an #introduceyourself part 2 )

IMG_8305.JPG

Iconic conical hat.

IMG_8371.JPG

10 years ago, this road was a dirt road with goats and cows travelling most of the time. Now it's a nice and clean concrete road.

IMG_8375.JPG

A colourful and funky fishing boat. Fishing is the main income for many families in CAM RANH.

IMG_8440.JPG

This year is the year of Rooster. The Rooster decorations were set up everywhere.

IMG_8385.JPG

This is called BANH CAN, which is a combination of Eggs and flour, finishing with Fish Sauce.

IMG_8688.JPG

Beautiful sunset

There are many amazing things that I've done and experienced in Cam Ranh. The most beautiful thing was to be with my family and had all traditional food in Lunar New Year, which we call Tet. No matter where you go, or who you become, don't forget where you came from, your root, your originality, YOUR HOME.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @nalinaokey I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you so much. I am still learning how to use Steemit :)

A moving story, good luck !!
always smiling

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Hey that's an interesting post. I'll follow your account to see how you doing :). Please follow me @barteksiama.

Hello Beautiful Nalina !

Welcome to the community !!

Welcome.jpg
Upvoted !

I'm glad you're here. I hope you become successful on this platform. :)

I hear you @nalinaokey. Sydney is not really my scene either. I'm on the Southern Gold Coast and as the Towers go up I'm thinking of a move to Sri Lanka. A good friend of mine is making the move to Viet-nam this year. He says it's beautiful.

And so are you if I may be so bold.

Welcome to steemit.com

Have fun!

Fish

Welcome @nalinaokey, welcome to the best platform, I look forward to your best post. I am sure you are a creative person who has a myriad of ideas on your head. We look forward to it. Hopefully we can be friends starting today and so on. see you later. Follow me @rizalspil, do not forget vote, comment and resteemed my post.

Hi @nalinaokey. Nice to meet you. Regards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64848.13
ETH 3173.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55