Kuta Beach Sunset

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

The story behind this picture is as follow :

I arrived on the beach 1 hour in advance to take a few test pictures to get my settings right. I had to move a few times as people where just getting in the way and i didn't want anyone too close in the picture. In that afternoon i think i talked to 5 or 6 different people who were curious about what i was doing and who i was working for. I simply told them that i was taking pictures to learn more about photography.


Setting up the camera and settings

View from inside my camera with my phone

I was very lucky that a couple of surfboarders were taking a picture in front of my frame just when the sun came down from the clouds. In post prod i gave some dramatic look to the clouds by darkening them a bit.

Blog Link : http://johanjamesphotography.tumblr.com/post/120389628590/kuta-beach-sunset-date-09-may-2015-location

Kuta Beach Sunset:)
Date09 May 2015.
LocationKuta Beach, Bali.
Original size5760x3840
Resolution72 dpi
LensSigma 12-24mm f/4.5-5.6 DG II HSM
CameraCanon EOS 5D Mark III
Aperturef/29
Exposure1/100th
Focal length24mm
ISO400

To view some of my other pictures : https://steemit.com/photography/@najoh/sharing-some-of-my-photographs-i-ve-taken-last-year

Sort:  

I too have been there at that time

Wonderful photos bro :)

nice. bet your cannot take that camera out to surf.

The distant figures add to the photo (at least for me) - i have a similar pic showing the wet & golden foreground with a throng of pilgrims at sunrise: 3rd pic down: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@e-steem/travel-to-live-giving-back-along-the-way-spread-happiness-wherever-you-go

Great job, not many ppl post their cam settings. Much appreciated

I can say that your photography is awesome, im also a beginner into photography and i think setting and quality of lens highly matters in photography. Creativity and viewing angle is the main part i have seen in ur picture!!

Pretty cool najoh ;)

Hi. you made amaizing pic. I visited Kuta 2 years ago, this is a great place.
also you can follow the link and see my photos of sunsets in Phuket (Thailand) https://steemit.com/photography/@surf4life/beautiful-sunsets-seen-during-my-trip-to-thailand-just-pics-part1

Thank you for your comment ! Appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38