Photos and Stories

in #photography6 years ago

I have been into photography when I had my first smartphone with a good camera resolution. I am a beginner, I admit, exploring good angles and aiming for good quality shots. Nature and structures are my favorite subjects. I appreciate the things around me and I capture them so I could appreciate them more in the future or I could show them to others so they too could appreciate them. Aside from that, I have this hobby of making short quotations or stories based on the images that I took. When I post photos online, I make sure that the captions are original. In the next moments, I will be sharing with you some of the photos I took and what I felt looking at them. Think of it as if you were walking around an exhibit, my exhibit. Enjoy! :)

Photo#1

This is a shot of our Christmas lights at home. I need not go anywhere to have such a beautiful shot.

Light_And_Darkness.jpg

Light and darkness define each other. Can one exist without the other?



Photo#2

A street light inside our university. It was a fair day, @zareceerine, @janeloi and I were headed to grab some breakfast when we saw this street light. You will never know when you will see a great view to capture so always prepare your camera.

Lampost.jpg

Always find a source of light — be it natural or artificial.



Photo#3

This is a photo of a fallen flower. I feel sad every time I see this. I was also with @zareceerine and @janeloi when we stumbled upon this lonely dying flower.

Flower.jpg

Sometimes, goodbyes are forever and permanent.



Photo#4

This one is my favorite. We were setting up the charcoal to be used to grill the fish when I took this photo. Imagine, it was just a simple task but I was able to capture an image as magical as this.

Ignition.jpg

All you need is an ignition to keep the fire in you burning.



Photography is a passion that does not need to be expensive.


You can walk around with your friends or alone, or you can explore your house to find great views and objects to capture. Play with your camera. Also, I used GIMP and Lightroom CC to process my images. As I admitted earlier, I am a beginner like some of you, and I am very open for any improvements.

If you have any suggestions when it comes to angles, post-processing, and other skills that I should learn, please let me know.

Thank you for visiting my exhibit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52