You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Florence

thank YOu, @silviabeneforti)) I was so surprised, but the next moment I've think: of course, it is the same!
something like suddenly see the house from the 300-years old painting on the street.
there are not many old houses and history preserved in Moscow, everything is collapsing, changing and being rebuilt. so I'm hypnotized by Italy and Italian art, this connection between the past and the present (which is visible and lives in your works too).

Sort:  

The ancient houses in Tuscany (the italian region of Florence) often inspired my art, as you can understand, I can see these houses every day. The city where I live is Pistoia (very close to Florence) and it seems a very small Florence ^_^

yes, absolutely natural things! but, you know, it's something else at the same time. there is some tricky brilliant harmony between tradition and novelty, which exists I guess in some lives and art, on some pathes, but not in all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58115.81
ETH 2623.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42