You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: myday #24 - 114℉ in Australia + A Dusty Vehicle = One Epic Journey - Part Three

in #photography7 years ago

hahaha yeah. I have actually taken photos of the starts like this. All you need is the camera on a long exposure (say around one hour) and then the rotation of the earth will make the stars appear that way.

Sort:  

One hour?? You mean it is on a video mode or keep it active for an hour before the shot?

Ah, sorry I mean you keep the shutter open in a setting called 'BULB' which allows you to keep the camera's shutter open as long as you want. I typically will use this mode with a remote release as it allows me to lock off the shutter button to keep it open and unlock the switch which closes the shutter. I'll have to add long exposures to my list of future tutorials to share :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45