myday #88 - Graceful white swans

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!


The white swans danced gracefully in the afternoon light. Their courtship drew each other closer. I waited for one of them to spread it's wings, elevating it into the air before taking the shot.

white-swan-009.jpg

Canon 1D MKIII - 85mm - f1.2 - 1/8000 - ISO 50


LeighandGrace002.jpg

I'm Leigh, from Sydney Australia and through steemit I'm seeing what its like to explore @myday.

Not in any particular order, or particular time frame but just parts of myday through my eyes and sometimes the cameras lens.


Steem Photo Awards

Have you entered your photo yet?

This month's theme is LANDSCAPE

Click the image below to enter.

Steem Photo Awards.jpg

Take a look at last month's Steem Photo Award winners.

Sort:  

Awesome post..
I upvoted you 100% for this post.
I l8ke this.

That's very kind of you @zakir43 :) thanks for upvoting

Oh they are so beautiful! I got to show you my shots of some swans back in Vienna too!

Thanks @littlenewthings. I look forward to seeing them or day.

Oh yes, great capture!

Thank you @markvance :) I appreciate you taking the time to comment

This post has received a 7.15 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @myday.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by myday from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

What a pictures!! What a pictures!! Just amazing. I hope u are a nice photographer. Following you. Upvote you. Happy Friendship Day..

Awesome picture! Thanks for sharing!

Thanks for commenting!

You are so welcome!!

Such a lovely shot !
And the swans lool really amazing !

Thanks for your comment @marwa :)

I don't know why i like the white colour the most

love the white swan

great work keep it up mate

Thanks as always @rehan12 :) The white is quite striking in this shot, maybe that's why you like it?

I am a great fan of photographers as they capture those lovely moments of time which will never come back

Hats of to you

and i guess so

Thanks for commenting @rehan12 :)

Great moment :) I love those birds and the ways they bend their necks so graciously. I do not know about the birds but if i remember correctly swans a re monogamous and once they pair it is for the rest of their lives?

That's 100% correct from my knowledge! They mate for life. Thanks for commenting @bescouted!

The pleasure is mine. Thank you for sharing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68011.48
ETH 3275.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64