myday #78 - Sunsets like this make it all worth it!

in #photography7 years ago

Hello Steemians!


Time slowed down. The continuous beat of waves lapped the shoreline, disappearing as they met the land. Soft light reflected on the smooth ocean. I set my camera on the tripod and opened the shutter for half a second. What I endes up capturing was the true beauty of the scene.

image

Canon 1D MK IV - 23mm - 1/2 - f22 - ISO 50

At this time of day the ocean was alive with activity. People had gathered on the manmade structure. The jetty providing a means to connect with the fish.

image

Canon 1D MK IV - 85mm - 1/500 - f4.5 - ISO 50

By now the sun was starting to set. The light was becoming more intense. I decided to wait to witness the afterglow.

image

Canon 1D MK IV - 17mm - 1/1250 - f4 - ISO 50

The time arrived. The light couldn't have been more golden! I put my camera back on the tripod and pressed the shutter. This is what I was waiting for.

image

Canon 1D MK IV - 19mm - 1/2 - f22 - ISO 50

I hope you enjoyed seeing these photos. If you did please think about upvoting and resteeming as it support me to keep doing what I do.

I wanted to let you know about the new Steem Photo Awards I'm hosting. There are so many talented photographers here on steemit and through these awards I hope to highlight some of their talents.

If you are a photographer or know someone who is interested in photography, tell them to enter. This month's theme is portraits. Click the image below to find out more.

Steem Photo Awards.jpg


LeighandGrace002.jpg

Follow @myday

I'm Leigh, from Sydney Australia and through steemit I'm seeing what its like to explore myday. Not in any particular order, or particular time frame but just parts of myday through my eyes and sometimes the cameras lens.


Sort:  

Wow , amazing light and color photorgaph. love it.thanks .

Thanks for your lovely comment @theia7

So pretty! I love sunset photos!

I'm glad you like them @alovelymess

Great photos as always. The first one is so creamy and seductive. The sunset over the pier is absolutely breath taking. Have a good one!


Together, let’s build a wonderful
💙 Steemit Community 💙

Thank you @faceofbear! I always appreciate you commenting on my photos.

Such great shots throughout the sunset best time of day for me especially if you can be by the water

Absolutely stunning. My favourite time to of day, captured beautifully.

Great, love this post! I'm doing a whole series of "My Florida Sunsets", this gives me inspiration! Thanks

I'm glad you like this post @markvance! Thanks for commenting

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by myday from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

very sharp pictures with a lot of color and warmth, ty

Thank you for commenting @clumsysilverdad!

This post has received a 1.35 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @myday.

very beautiful photos!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59446.26
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41