myday #70 - Corellas at the water tank

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!


I saw these Corellas in the distance and pulled the car off the empty highway. Fortunately I had my camera and lens with me to capture this image. The final step was to add a texture to reflect the dusty environment.

image

Canon EOS 1D MK III - 600mm - 1/1600 - f8 - ISO 320

Want to win a share of 100 SBD in Prizes?

I wanted to let you know about the new Steem Photo Awards I'm hosting. There are so many talented photographers here on steemit and through these awards I hope to highlight some of their talents.

If you are a photographer or know someone who is interested in photography, tell them to enter. This month's theme is portraits. Click the image below to find out more.

Steem Photo Awards.jpg


I'm Leigh, from Sydney Australia and through steemit I'm seeing what its like to explore myday. Not in any particular order, or particular time frame but just parts of myday through my eyes and sometimes the cameras lens.

LeighandGrace002.jpg

Follow @myday


Sort:  

Great photo ;)

Amazing birds! You are lucky to meet these parrots and can take photos of them. Up and resteemed!

Thank you for upvoting and resteeming @kalemandra. Whenever I drive I'm constantly looking at the skies for birds. Other drivers probably find me the most frustrating driver ever!

You obviously barged in their seminar or family reunion @myday. Look at that suspicious glances towards you 😊 Upvoted, resteemed & DPS.

Haha I never noticed that @photo-trail! Thanks for featuring :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by myday from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This post has received a 4.79 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @myday.

Nice photo of the Corellas Love the background.

Fabulous imagery Leigh. Texture and the dusty pink.

So obliging that they lined up for you like that. I saw Corellas when I stayed at Cottesloe ~ Such beautiful birds. Resteeming.

Thank you @allyinspirit. Ah yes they do like those pine trees at Cottesloe!

I really enjoy your posts! Beautiful photos so artfully created! You're very talented!

What an amazing color!!! This is worth of an up vote for sure. Also a follow ofc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68316.98
ETH 3856.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65