myday #61 - Artistic Butterflies

in #photography7 years ago

Hello Steemians!


With these butterfly photos I captured, I wanted to try something different to reflect my style of photography.

I used close up images of a salt lake, water ripples and clouds to overlay over the top of the original butterfly images. The end result was quite striking. The hardest part was chasing around butterflies without them moving too much!

image

A close up photo of coulds was used to overlay on top of the original image. - Fujifilm X-Pro1 - XF35mm - 1/180 - F2.8 - ISO 500

image

A close up photo of a saltlake was used to overlay on top of the original image. Fujifilm X-Pro1 - XF35mm - 1/280 - F1.4 - ISO 500

image

A close up photo of water rippples was used to overlay on top of the original image. Fujifilm X-Pro1 - XF35mm - 1/80 - F3.2 - ISO 500


I'm Leigh, from Sydney Australia and through @steemit I'm seeing what its like to explore @myday. Not in any particular order, or particular time frame but just parts of @myday through my eyes and sometimes the cameras lens.

LeighandGrace002.jpg

All photographs appearing in this post were captured by me.



I wanted to let you know about the new Steeem Photo Awards I'm putting together. There are so many talented photographers here on steemit and through these awards I hope to highlight some of their talents. If you are a photographer or know someone who is interested in photography, tell them to enter. I'm giving away 100 SBD in total!

Steem Photo Awards.jpg


Introducing Steem Photo Awards - 100 SBD in Prizes!

Sort:  

Amazing photographs

Looking forward to seeing more from you. Thanks @myday

Nice picture, thanks for information and very very good

@myday

Okay. I'm glad you found the information helpful, not sure how though

Beautiful photos of butterflies

Those extra layers gave them exceptional "artsy" look, love it!

I'm glad you like them! Yeah it certainly

Congratulations @myday! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@myday, those close ups of all the butterflies are just amazing :) Really a great work you´ve put together there :)

Loving the experimentation @myday !

Got to put my hundreds of textures to use somehow! Thanks for commenting

Very nice results! I like all the shots. How come you didn't go after a higher shutter speed so that you wouldn't have to worry about them moving so much? Although...the movement of the wings you get at 1/80 adds to the image I think.

Thanks @creutzy! I didn't use a higher shutter speed as I wanted to have a lower ISO. Thanks for commenting :)

I figured that might be the reason. I hate noise too... :)

awesome composition. nice shot!
it's not only about the subject. you made the background look great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44