myday #54 - The Bluest Bird Ever!

in #photography7 years ago

Hello Steemians!


The Splendid Fairy Wren is a beautiful bird which I photographed in Margaret River in Western Australia. I love is beautiful blue plumage. What do you think of this image?

image


I'm Leigh, from Sydney Australia and through @steemit I'm seeing what its like to explore @myday. Not in any particular order, or particular time frame but just parts of @myday through my eyes and sometimes the cameras lens.

LeighandGrace002.jpg

All photographs appearing in this post are by me.



Have you entered the Steem Photo Awards yet?

Steem Photo Awards.jpg


Introducing Steem Photo Awards - 100 SBD in Prizes!



Sort:  

Very pretty! Looks somewhat like a blue jay like in North America, just... way more blue!

Id very much like to visit Australia sometime. The nature there is so different and beautiful from what im used to.

Thanks for sharing!

Hey no problem @linebacker. Australia is very diverse. Definately a place you should visit. Thanks for commenting :)

Glad you like it

Cute little guy, no neck

Thanks for commenting

Good photo👍

Thank you

As far as I remember they are very small birds, great shot!

You are 100% correct

Very cool, check out my first post which was a bird.

Thanks for commenting @markvance

Beautiful bird Leigh!

It's it certainly is! Thanks for commenting @shieha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61116.15
ETH 2413.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62