The right moment.

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Hi Stemians,

I am a beginner photographer, maybe not in time, but yes in taking care of the technique and the details.

Generally, I take my images on days that I am working out or when I am enjoying the journey with friends. Then, I don't spend the time needed to shoot. But, I am trying correct these mistakes. 

Here, one example of the election of the right moment. Two days ago, I am working in the north of Lugo, Galicia. I have two hours free and I went to a famous beach for their rock-cliff forms. 

I shoot some snaps to this arc formation, the difference between the moment when the sea is rising or falling is evident. The good luck, that I had one image in the right moment, and several other with the precipitation mistake.


Do you appreciate the difference?

Other question, the people that were moving over the complete area. Including the top of the arc. Maybe, with a good ND filter, I could make them disappear.

Sort:  

I really like the first one - the composition (due to the water from the ocean) is much better than in the second one. I love the curve of the water which interacts with the arch.
The people on top of the rock don't bother me, they actually tell a good part of the story, showing how massive that rock is.
I also love the simple tonality of it, maybe even a black & white version would work.

Thanks for your comment, I prefer the reflection in the water. But, I am happy that the first one has something. About the two persons in the rock, I agree. But in the sand there was many people, and it was difficult get the beach free of tourists.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62296.59
ETH 2441.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65