Sunday Sliding

in #photography7 years ago


Spotted this wonderful example of the slow life while on the way to the station!
Click for extra large!
Hold the fries, snails don't like salt that much.

Tech: Nexus 5; P.P. Google photo app.

Sort:  

Interesting.

Thanks, I'm glad when things usually thought of as mundane are thought of as interesting! :)

Cool find @mweich!

Thanks, the snail was taking its time but I had to rush a bit to catch the train!

Very cool!😎

And a touch humid too. :P

Cute

Thank you!

Great shot, love the eyes on the stalk staring into my machine here. Way cool. Thanks.

Thanks @ddschteinn! I think they are neat and weird and wonderful because of that. :)

Snails are awesome photographic objects :)

But... what is wrong with his head?

I don't think there is anything wrong with it; I haven't researched it but I suspect that this species of snail develops a kind of crest when it matures. Smaller snails in the same area don't have it but the largest ones do.

Hmm.. I didn't know some snails can do that. Never seen it. I thought it would be some disease or mutation.

It's pretty common here, I thought the same the first time I saw it too.
More snails!

Did some research, well ok, googled it; its got those bumps because it's, literally, horny and ready to mate!

A ha! You must have a very snail-friendly environment there.

Oh, we certainly do. It's the rainy season now (though unusually it's not raining so much this year) and summer is generally very humid. Perfect for snails and slugs, not so much for humans from drier. colder places.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63