Red Wine

in #photography7 years ago


Click on the picture to enlarge the photo!


This little butterfly was fluttering about and decided to take a small drink from the flower. I'm quite happy with the bokeh effect on the red plants in the back ground, all the others from this session had green or grey backgrounds.

I hope you enjoyed this photo. It will be a part of a larger butterfly collection to be posted as soon as the new (replacement) PC arrives in about a week. Currently, I'm using Google's photo app to do post production, it's pretty powerful but I'm getting a bit impatient at not being able to use Lightroom.

Follow to have that post show up right in your feed!

Tech details: Canon EOS Kiss X5, Sigma 105mm Macro Lens

Sort:  

You and your splendidly breathtaking photos of God's beautiful creatures and environments. Truly a piece of art worth framing as are numerous of your other photographic moments captured. Thank you for the inspiration bro. I'll have to show my daughter @happyharmonymay this one, she is a butterfly fanatic lol

Thanks for the wonderful support! I hope your daughter likes the butterfly too!

You're welcome, she fell asleep, but I'll be sure to show her today :)

Awesome shot, especially when enlarged! @mweich how did you enable this option for image enlargement? I have tried googling it but i could not come up with the result. is there a tutorial somewhere of any sort? Thanks!

You don't need a tutorial for that, it's actually quite simple.
You just make the image link, that would normally display an image in your post, into a link to the original image.

This markdown for an image:
![](http://i.imgur.com/TAiDzj3.jpg)
Is put into the "text" part of a link:
[text](destination url)
And the destination url is the location of the larger image.

Like this:
[![](http://i.imgur.com/TAiDzj3.jpg)](http://i.imgur.com/TAiDzj3.jpg)
Which gives you this result seen below:

A click to enlarge image!

Also three ` will allow you to post markdown as an isolated quote to show examples of markdown code on the page!

Thanks for the answer but i have already managed to do it somehow and even did a tutorial :) Thank you for your detail explanation though and your help to a fellow steemian. I appreciate that!

You're welcome!

nice post bro up voted :)

Thank you very much @arsenal007!

Awesome shot! Details on subject and background is perfect

They did balance quite well! Thanks @digitalis!

Wow!! Super impressive!! I really do like the red - gives it a softer feel...

It is such a lovely red isn't it! Thanks @cheeto.blue!

Love it!! Definitely worthy to hang on the wall hey :)

I do need to print some stuff... :)

Haha - I know that feeling. Just never get around to it hey ;)

It's exactly like that!

This shot is so beautiful! I got up close and personal with the butterflies baby... the caterpillar yesterday but I like how you've done the close up with the background blurred, it's lovely! I will have to take some hints from you! ;)
My lens is broken at the moment so I am not getting the same quality I am used to... but the little guy I caught shone on it's own. I wonder if they are related? :)

Thank you.
I checked out your caterpillar post, they aren't related but I have seen leaf-patterned butterflies here, a different species of course.
I hope you get your lens fixed soon!

Oh cool! Darn, that would have been so amazing if they were related! Yours is gorgeous though! Hopefully the lens will be fixed soon. I keep putting it off until moments like these where I realize I would really appreciate it working :)

The shot is great, but the bokeh is really outstanding, giving the color tones!

Thank you very much @bescouted!

Amazing photo!

Perfection!

Upvoted from Emma

Thank you for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78