Photos from Osaka - 4 - Walls of Steel 鉄の壁

in #photography6 years ago


Walls of Steel

Some of these shops had closed early due to the weather, the rain was absolutely bucketing down! Moist stores and even houses have these heavy duty security shutters, which protect from weather events like a typhoon and from break-ins too. They also make wonderful reflective surfaces!
大雨のためでいくつかの店は早めに閉店しました。雨戸は防雨や防犯にもなるから便利ですね。今夜ではいい反射板になりました!


I'll be sharing some of my photos from the neighborhoods and entertainment districts of this wonderful city. I hope to update this series regularly so please hit follow to see the next one show up in your feed!

大阪の街の写真のシリーズをよくアップデートしようと思いますから次のポストをフィードに自動的をもらうためにフォローしてね!

Sort:  

I know where is here, Namba, right? Did you use tripod?

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's right, Namba! I didn't use a tripod, had too carry the camera and an umbrella. It might be interesting to get some long exposure shots with a tripod and rain, but I didn't have it with me.

I forgot you were in that area. Hope the typhoon didn't cause you any problems. Great shot. I don't like big cities, usually, but these narrow alleys are always very interesting when I go to bigger Japanese cities.

Yeah, the typhoon didn't cause me any problems. Worst that happened to my house was losing power for about ten minutes. Other parts of Osaka weren't so lucky though.
The alleys are great, so much atmosphere!

I imagine that because of the weather you could capture this photograph where the streets are so empty.

Yes, there usually quite a few more people there! Still fun to photograph through!

Sure looks wet enough for after a storm but I notice in these and other pictures that those transparent umbrellas seem popular there. Actually, transparent umbrellas kind of make sense.

The transparent umbrellas are good for a number of reasons: cheap and available at most convenience stores which is super when you've forgotten to bring one from home, as I did that night; you can see where you're going; they can be photographed through and don't alter the light color as well!

Yes, I like the see through thing more so because I want the other users not to poke into me when they are walking :-)

It's helpful, unless they're glued to their phones!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-21T03:43:06
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 669.55/200.00
Total Photos: 105
Total comments: 19
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Amazing Photography in rainy night, nice photoshot I like colors my friend..

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79