Long Jawed Spider - アシナガグモ

in #photography6 years ago

DSC02606-1.jpg

I'm taking advantage of Steemit's image display properties (max width is set but max length is not!) to show you this Long Jawed Spider. In English the name is from its long jaws; not from its long legs, where the Japanese name comes from.

Steemitの画像をディスプレイするルールでは幅は決まっているが長さは決まていないみたいからそれを利用してこのアシナガグモを見せます!英語名は長い牙からくるですが日本語ではこのクモのとても長い脚から名前を付けられた。

Sort:  

Your posts are always nice fella, success always for you friend

Thank you for your support @happysmart!

You are welcome , you always the best

Wow .. This is a very detailed shot. It looks Very amazing this jaw long spider. Good luck always for you @mweich. 😊👍

It wasn't that difficult to get, this spider likes to build its web across streams and stays on the main supporting line, to line up the shot, I just shot straight down!

It kind of reminds me of a cockroach :) Maybe because of the color. Nice capture @mweich!

Haha, yes, that is the very same brown of the cockroach! I'd rather have the spider in my house!

Lol, years ago when I still lived with my mom in this huge apartment block, we had a lot of cockroaches! Little nasty bastards. I'd have spiders, too!

such a disgusting thing hahaha

There are cuter spiders out there, I'll post them soon. :)

I don't know, but I have a feeling I won't like them either. gonna check them out, tho, gotta give you a chance...

A challenge! Accepted. They'll be up tomorrow. :)

Wo..big spider. Excellent macrophotography and outstanding artwork. thanks a lot for sharing.....@mweich

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67640.82
ETH 3784.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51