Shaw Academy - Review

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

5.1Shawacademy Logo.jpg

As I continue in my drone quest to create a drone business and realise I needed drone training I also thought about some photography training. This is where I came across the Shaw Academy.http://www.shawacademy.com/?a_aid=58c3d88eb3509

Shaw Academy - I came across their website when I was looking to study and online photography course. I liked the look of the website the price was right so I thought let’s give them a shot. I signed up and read through all the e-mails and got myself onto the first webinar. (Don't worry if you can’t make the live webinars they record these and let you watch them whenever you have the time.) Personally I loved the live webinars, I learn a lot better when you can ask questions and clarify subjects before you move onto the next. Online learning material is fine but you cannot ask questions at the end. With the Shaw Academy they have a nice question and answer session at the end but if you still did not get the answer you have a nice shawacademy facebook page to join with all the other class mates. Here you also upload pictures for people to comment and give you feedback. Now as they work through the material everything is explained in great detail and at a nice pace to make sure everyone has understood what is being taught. You will complete little assignments and at the end of each week an assessment. Now i found these are not too tough but still tough enough you have to pay attention throughout each webinar. The diploma course is four weeks long so you will have a final assignment and exam to get your diploma. You can then progress onto the ultimate photography course as well.
Here are some of the pictures i submitted for the assignments:
Repetition
5.2 Repition.png
Lines
5.3 Lines.png
Overexposure
5.4 overexposure.png
If you are looking to get your DSLR into fully manual mode or any camera for that matter. I personally was using a drone to complete the course. I can quite confidently keep the drone camera in manual mode no problem at all now.
The good thing about online learning with the Shaw Academy is they do not just teach photography they have Photoshop, video courses, marketing and many more just what you’re looking for if you want to start your own business or are just there to learn.
I really enjoyed my experiences with the Shaw Academy they are very friendly and have a very good in depth knowledge of the subjects they teach. They are passionate and want you to succeed. It does not matter where in the world you are with online learning you can participate.
I highly recommend trying a course with them I don't think you will be disappointed.
http://www.shawacademy.com/?a_aid=58c3d88eb3509
5.1Shawacademy Logo.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48