Photography Silk Worm Kedondong

in #photography6 years ago

image


On the afternoon of Saturday, I and my father went to the rice fields precisely in Alue Lim, Lhokseumawe city to the rice fields to harvest rice. Long story short, after arriving at the swah and resting for a while, I then started looking around the rice fields while my father went to see the rice fields that are almost harvest, knowing almost all my family is farmers.

When I was cool looking into the next rice paddies, I was surprised when I realized that in front of me there is a caterpillar large enough size eating the leaves of kedongdong fence tree. Kedongdong tree fence is quite large but its new shoots and grow alongside the barrier fence.


image
image
Because I see the shape is quite 'wow', rather pretty big I was silent and did not tell the father who was relaxing sleeping in the saung near where I stand. But apparently father interested to see I was cool to take pictures with my camera Asus zenfone C my camera. Finally my father approached me. But so knowing what I was photographing, he immediately back away.

Then the father told me what kind of caterpillars I saw. Apparently it is a caterpillar from an atlas moth, or an elephant butterfly (Attacus atlas). I myself know him as a caterpillar.

It turns out this caterpillar can eat many types of plant leaves. More than 90 kinds of plant leaves from 48 families can be the food. No wonder I also have found there is a caterpillar in a mango tree that grows in front of my small house. In addition to the leaf and avocado leaves, this worm can also eat soursop leaves, srikaya, quinine, tea, dadap, mango, orange, pepper, cinnamon, walnut, keben, clove, jatropha, kaliki, guava, turmeric, gempol, mahogany, rambutan, kedondong, uwi, rempeni etc.


image
image
It turns out this caterpillar worm including one type of silkworm ya. When it becomes a cocoon, it will wrap itself with silk thread. And the resulting silk cloth turned out to be more expensive than ordinary silk. Especially if the food is soursop leaves, then the resulting silk thread becomes more clay and brilliant color. Well .. these insects have a high economic value yes.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by muzeck from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

No Curation Day , when use #whalepower Tag
Please see main poster @bullionstackers post.
All Curators there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67838.57
ETH 2628.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72