I've always wanted to be a photographer

in #photography7 years ago

When I was a kid I always took pictures of everything using anything I could find; Sony Ericsson mobile phones, video cameras - even webcameras. I am currently powering down my earned Steem Power to save up to buy a good and real camera once and for all. :')

One of my dreams is to fly around the world, bring my new, expensive pro camera, and just take the best photos that I can. This thought makes my belly tickle.

I once got the opportunity to receive a real photo camera for free, but I chose a computer instead. Bad decision as computers age faster than milk, while cameras don't really age at all; the Canon 5D Mark iii is over 5 years old and is still one of the top Canons out there.

Here is some of my best work using various friends' cameras, smartphones, etc:

- Obviously not taken by me, but it was my idea, and I knew the angles. I think it ended up pretty well! -


- This is taken with my Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge. One of my absolute best macro images I've ever taken, and it's captured using a smart phone! Cool! -


- Obviously not taken by me either; captured by friend's real camera whose model escapes me at the moment. and it works as an excellent Facebook cover image -


- Another very beautiful picture taken with my Galaxy S6 Edge. It's amazing how astonishingly much technology has progressed, and is progressing, so that we can take such imagery using something from our pockets -


- Part 2 of the best macro photo I've ever taken -


- Also a pretty good macro image. Again taken with my Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge -


- An early May image with a Galaxy S6 Edge with the sun well set in the background -


- Another early May picture, earlier this time, with the sunrise by the lake in the background -


I wish I had more good photographies, but I don't, unfortunately. :P

I really hope you like it, Steemit, and I will do my best to get hold of a real camera soon :)


Sort:  

Oh, Nice photography. I think you choose a right path right now.

Thanks :) Yes, and I will try and make it happen as soon as possible. Steemit profits help me with this as we speak ;)

"Steemit profits"? I saw that you publish post very often and also then earnings are also not much good. Then how can you make money from steemit?

I've got some steem power I can use to save up for the camera. ;)

Absolutly amazing pics :0) thx for sharing. Followed and upvoted

Thanks! I appreciate it!

Ur welcome

Beautiful

Thank you!

Congratulations @mus! Your photo(s) has been selected for the Daily Best Photo Compilation on Steemit and has been added to today's feature :

Star-Vectors2 (1).jpg Daily Best Photos - June 17, 2017

Click here to view today's post on Steemit!

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help other photographers gain more exposure.

Hey, thanks! That's awesome! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60856.28
ETH 2937.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44