Music Videos

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

 Hi Steemit 


How’s everyones Wednesday going? Mine’s going alright, I kind of bounce back and forth from having super awesome kick ass days to ‘meh’ days which is pretty annoying, why can’t everyday be good? I’m working on  trying to notice what triggers these kinds of feelings to come up and how I can create something from them, it’s a journey. 


Lately, I’ve been feeling kind of meh on my photographs. Don’t get me wrong I’m really proud of a lot of the work I’ve done, but I’m sort of in a spot where I’m having a hard time coming up with new concepts and ways of pushing myself to grow. I’ve come up with like two, but have yet to pull the trigger to make them happen. One in particular is doing music videos. I’ve shot like one video in my life and it feels daunting to learn this new skill, not so much the actual shooting, but the editing, even though if I just started I’m sure I’d figure it out and get where I wanted too.  


My favorite past time is listening to music and dreaming up music videos for them. I’m not quite sure why a certain son will trigger it, it doesn’t happen with every song I hear, but some songs will just trigger the clearest images in my brain and make a whole move from them. The one that popped up last night is ‘Lonely Avenue’ by Ray Charles. It’s such a great song with such a good beat. Anyone see the movie Hair Spray by John Waters? The music video I want to make reminds me of Hairspray. It would be amazing to have a huge budget and do some cool 60’s Corny Collins like music video…dreams/goals!  


This week Steemit has been really great for me, first of all you guys have been so freaking nice and supportive and second  it’s a platform for me not to care about what anyone thinks about what I post and am just letting myself be me. Maybe because there are only two people on here who I actually know and they’re cool af, so it doesn’t matter.  


Here are some shots from my shoot at the Getty Museum in Los Angeles. The architecture there, so good!  


Thanks loves! 

Sort:  

Gr8 job! Love the choices.

perfect legs, love Ray

Beautiful shots!
Every creator struggles with a creative block. You should definitely​ go out and make a music video. Cheers!

The eye behind the lense has amazing vision! Wow. I love this style alot, im in need of some dope flicks like these.. Keep at it forever!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60320.14
ETH 3373.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51