My First Private Paid Instagram Shooting - Maik in Wuppertal, Germany

in #photography7 years ago

Dear friends!

A few days ago, a guy named Maik texted me in Instagram. He said he liked my pictures a lot and asked for a paid shooting. We agreed on a price and figured out a place to shoot in my hometown Wuppertal.

This was the first time a private person approached me online and asked for a paid shooting, so I was very happy. We met, got along very well and had a lot of fun taking pictures together.

I just wanted to share that experience and some of the results. Tell me what you think about the color look, I need some critique. I feel like I created something looking a bit 3D... Enjoy!

Maik_29.07.17_small-19.jpg

Maik_29.07.17_small-9.jpg

Maik_29.07.17_small-2.jpg

Maik_29.07.17_small-16.jpg

Till then,
keep wandering and wondering,

Love,

mr.wonderlust

Sort:  

I love these colors! That building looks fantastic in the first photo!

happy you like the colors, really, I am!

Great shots as always! First one my favorite! :)

thanks a lot! it's my favorite as well

The color setting is beautiful.
Next time when I am visiting my hometown (Düsseldorf :D ) we should meet up for a shooting, neighbor.

awesome! But I will be in Bali again soon, coming back to Germany every few months...

BAGUS!..💙

nice@mrwanderlust

Awesome shots 👍

thank you, happy you like them!

That's pretty awesome!! Great to see you make some money off your photography. Congrats :)

Thanks a lot @cheeto.blue! Wasn't a lof of money, but it was a start ;-) I did do stuff for a company before, but never for a private person who just liked my pics, felt good...

It feels good when someone takes an interest in your work hey 😁😁 It's an honour to take pics for them then 😁
I'm sure you'll do lots of private jobs in the future if you keep your standard this high 👍🏻👍🏻

thanks for the compliment haha, I hope I will

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58180.92
ETH 2477.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42