Capturing the World #1 - Sunset in Singapore

in #photography7 years ago

Dear friends! Welcome to this first picture of
"Capturing the World".



When I went to Singapore a few weeks ago, I spent my evenings at Marina Bay to get some of the iconic shots so many photographers have taken there. One of the three pictures I produced in there opens my "Capturing the World" series today!

It is a composition of three single photos as I wanted to combine the fiery sky around sunset with the nice color and lights in the buildings in the blue hour. The editing was done in Adobe Lightroom and Photoshop and took a good 3h. To me, it was worth it, but judge for yourself.

Despite all the evil happening in this world and what we do to our planet, sometimes you just gotta be amazed by what the human race came up with. And despite all the cruelty and inequality of Singapore, looking at this skyline during sunset is one of those occasions. @mrwanderlust.

Singapore Marina Bay

Till then,
keep wandering and wondering,

Love,

mr.wonderlust

Sort:  

Amazing shot 👌Keep them up!

thanks, I will

Looks right out of a movie. I love it when cities have their buildings match eachother, so to speak. It weeds out the eye sores. This looks like a city I'd like to visit. How are the people?

I get what you mean. Honestly I cant judge the people, have been there for a few days only.

This looks great! It looks super crisp.

Well done.

thank you very much :-)

i like it my friend

happy to hear that bro

I've heard and seen that Singapore looks nice but man, this is amazing! Keep up the good work fellow photographer and Steemian, show us more !!! :D

thanks for the compliment, I will always keep taking and sharing pics ;-)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mrwanderlust from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Sieht fantastisch aus..gute Arbeit

vielen Dank mein Freund

Beautiful shot @mrwanderlust! I'm very impressed!

thanks a lot! I was really lucky with the sky though and there was a lot of editing. anyways, let's keep supporting each other. there is so much bullshit photography on steemit...

This would look good hanging on my living room wall!
Awesome shot

thank you man! I just read the new b&w contest theme. That is the perfect subject for me. So basically all pictures taken in Asia are cool, right? That is basically 70 percent of my pictures haha, make sure to check my entries out later...

That's correct!
Looking forward to your entries

awesome, I already did the first entry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68960.63
ETH 3748.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68