Cityscape Photography Contest | Amsterdam

in #photography7 years ago

My wife and I love the city of Amsterdam. That is where I proposed to her almost 10 years ago and that is where we go for a short vacation whenever we can afford to.

The city is beautiful, covered in lights and canals, steeped in culture and you can find almost any nationality represented in the throngs of tourists walking or cycling through the streets. Lights and colors always seem more intense when we're there.

I hope I was able to capture a small part of the magic that the city inspires in us whenever we come to visit.

This is for the cityscape photography contest

IMG_7165.jpg

IMG_7167.JPG

IMG_6498.JPG

IMG_6570.JPG

IMG_20170423_100046.jpg

IMG_20170425_130905.jpg

IMG_20170426_120850.jpg

mrlightning.png

Sort:  

Upvoted! from Amsterdam and love my city, posting about Amsterdam and my travels for four years. hope i can educate oyu about my city with hidden gems.

Thanks. If you have a spare room and like to have guests over you can think of me :)

hahah i wish! have some roommates do you live downtown, if you ever visit again let me know would love to be a tourguide, so you can see the hidden gems always tell people you should see Amsterdam atleast once.
have a good day

Nice post ... follow me and upvote my post

You're wife just sent me your way! :-)

Love this post. What a beautiful city to photograph.
I love the night images where you're playing with your shutter speed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63820.95
ETH 2497.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69