Sort:  

I'd say if you want to see the real Thailand only, avoid party islands and party cities. They're kind of designed places to attract tourism income, and you can't find genuine stuff there. There're hundreds of untouched islands in Thailand. I'd recommend Krabi, Ko Lanta, Khao Sok, Ko Ngai, Phetchaburi, Ayutthaya and Chiang Mai; it's a list of nice natural and historical places. Especially if you also avoid the crowded touristic season, you'll find much greater serenity and cheaper prices :)

I'll definitely at least be visiting Koh Tao since I know a few people there but definitely want to check out more 'untouristy' places as well.

what time of year were you there?

I was there from August to October, great weather, only a bit rainy at times but not raining all day. It pours all the rain for an hour or two and then it clears.

thanks for the info, man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43