Pacific Crest Trail southern Terminus at the Mexican border

in #photography7 years ago

I made a trip to San Diego, CA for a conference related to work, so I decided to take a trip to visit the southern terminus of the Pacific Crest Trail at the border between California and Mexico near Campo, CA.

Here's some more information about the Pacific Crest Trail if you haven't heard about it. https://www.pcta.org/

I used to backpack and hike a lot on the Appalachian Trail on the east coast of the United States, but I haven't done it as much here. Maybe I will hike the whole PCT one day (and the AT)!

Here are some photos!!

border1.jpg

border2.jpg

border2.5.jpg

border3.jpg

border4.jpg

A small memorial to a Border Patrol officer killed near here:
border5.jpg

border6.jpg

border7.jpg

border8.jpg

border9.jpg

Here I am!
border10.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my photos!

Please upvote, follow me, and resteem my post if you like!!!

Have a beautiful day! :-)

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Me! from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

thanks, @minnowsupport! sorry you died recently, glad you're alive again! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43