exploring the unexplored #2 : Borra Caves [part - 1]

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone ,

In todays post I am gonna tell you about my experience in a beautiful place called Borra caves .
This is a historical place which is situated in 'Anantagiri hills' of Andhrapradesh.
This is one of the best place to visit in Araku Vally which is 116 kms far from Vizag.
Although train was available ,Me and my friends had to go there by a car as we have to reach there early .

IMG_20180129_144451_841.jpg

These natural caves are one million year old limestone caves and these are the deepest caves of our country .

IMG_20180129_144013_613.jpg

These caves are filled with enchanting stalagmite and stalactite formations which are formed by calcium deposits .

IMG_20180129_164246_252.jpg


IMG_20180129_143706_763.jpg


IMG_20180130_003902_938.jpg


Image Source -- All photos are my own and shot by a samsung galaxy s4 phone camera .

I will tell you more interesting facts about this place and I will complete my story in my upcoming post .

Thank you for giving your precious time for reading my post . See you in the next soon . Do not forget to leave a comment about your views on this post . Thank you so much , Have a great day . @mrakeshrex

Sort:  

Your post has been personally reviewed and was considered to be a well written article about history!
You received a 10.0% upvote since you are not yet a member of geopolis.
To read more about us and what we do, click here.
https://steemit.com/geopolis/@geopolis/geopolis-the-community-for-global-sciences-update-3
If you do not want us to upvote and comment on your posts concerning earth and earth sciences, please reply stop to this comment and we will no longer bother you with our love ❤️

Thank you so much sir for appreciating my work . @geopolis

That is super cool. Are these caves on private property or can anyone visit them? Is it safe?

No sir ,these caves are not on private property . anyone can visit this place .I ll write more precisely in my next post about this place and how you can visit , and this place is safe for visiting . thank you for your comment , have a great day . @hawaiisunshine

Very nice! I spend almost a month in Andhrapradesh I wish I had knkwen about these caves, they are beautiful!!!

Thanks for sharing. Following you!

Thank you brother . If you go to Andhrapradesh again ever , do visit this place .This place is awesome . Regards @senorcoconut

Will do for sure! I just walked through caves today actually... Cuevas del Indio in Puerto Rico. And we were with my friend's brother who grew up in the area so he knew exactly where to climb to the right spots!!!

20180204_150440.jpg

It is great cave! I am waiting part 2!

Thank you sir . Part 2 is coming soon . @chorock

Bhai are these photos from an actual visit you had made or ..... ?

Yes brother , All these pictures are shot by me with a samsung galaxy s4 mobile camera as I mentioned in my post . In 2015 me and my friends went there in a tour . @amarbir

Awesome. Did you enjoy it?

Fully enjoyed it brother . every moment of it .

Thank you brother .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69629.04
ETH 3375.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74