Star Trails

in #photography6 years ago

One of the problems you can have trying to do star time-lapses at night is condensation forming on the lens. Fortunetely though, I've now got a dew heater, which keeps the lens warm and moisture free. Here's a little test I did to test it out.

Each frame is a 30 second exposure, and the whole sequence was taken over 3 hours.

Sort:  

Hey man, don't know if you saw my comment awhile back but your vid/photos were in an article on a photography site.

Ah cool, thanks. I had been getting more views on those videos. Now I know why! :)

I don't understand a thing but it looks so cool :)

I point my camera at the sky and take a 30 second exposure photo. I do this again and again until I have lots of frames, then I put them together in a video. The rotation of the Earth causes the stars to look like they're rotating in the sky.

Oh i see so that's how you did it. I want to get into photography as well, in the future and I guess it's not yet too late for me to learn :)

It's never too late to learn, and astrophotography is great fun! :)

@movievertigo I'm following your post now, hope to learn more something from you.

Nice work you have done!

Thanks!

Thanks to you for sharing with this us, How do you capture it?? Just i can say Wow!

I point my camera at the sky and take a 30 second exposure photo. I do this again and again until I have lots of frames, then I put them together in a video. The rotation of the Earth causes the stars to look like they're rotating in the sky.

It must be so much time you have taken to do so. Still is hard to wait and capture all the pictures. how many days did you take?? Because it is not just one day work, is not it??

As mentioned in the post, the time-lapse was taken over a period of 3 hours.

You are doing so fast! Just I can say that if I am doing like that must be need 3 weeks hahaha :)

Very nice!
I have two questions, first why you didnt put it on dtube?
And second is this recorded in one night and camera was stabile?

I haven't really investigated dtube yet. I probably should. The time-lapse was taken over a period of 3 hours, and the camera was fixed on a tripod.

Nice idea nice video 😊
Yes you should invest in dtube it is already one of biggest platform and in future it would be concurention to youtube just a little bit i hope 😆

I'll try and find time to take a look. Thanks.

Ofc 😊 you are good in this so why dont take another step hehehe just keep like that 😉 we expect you in dtube soon!

This is really amazing, I liked it very much. I appreciate you for sharing.

Thank you. Glad you like it!

So nice :)

Cheers

Another cool video,, 😍

I wonder if the star really look like this ⭐ or just like the point ?

Stars are giant spheres, but because they are so far away look like points of light.

Hmm i see.. i wonder why the animation of the star is like this one ⭐. 🤔

Do u like an astronomi @movievertigo?

Yes I enjoy astronomy. Stars sometimes twinkle and look star shaped because the light can be refracted by the atmosphere as it passes through.

Oo thats why they make that simbol for the stars.. i dnt know so much abt astronomy, but i really like picture of the skies..
Yaa, skies is an amazing thing to explore even just with the camera.. 😉

Wawww excellent. .Very important informations. . Soo good work. Thanks

What a beautiful view! I am going to invest in a DSLR to do time lapse photos and astrophotography.

Nice work! Love it!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84