Pigeon

in #photography8 years ago

This friendly fellow posed for me on a branch for a while. I was trying to get a shot with its head to the side, but it was very curious about the noises the camera was making and kept staring at me for most of the time!

The first shot was at 650mm equiv. focal length, the second at 2000mm

 

Sort:  

second one made me smile))). very good.)))

He looks funny as if he is posing for the camera. Also he seems to be very well fed!

Yeah, I was gonna title the post "Fat Pigeon", but thought it was a little rude. Maybe he's just big boned ;-)

Hehe, or maybe "Portly Pigeon", or "Podgy Pigeon" :)

He's comfortable with it so it makes him cool:)

Nice shots! Out playing with the telescope again? 8-)

I've recently bought myself a Nikon P900. It's got an insane zoom... 24mm-2000mm equivalent!

I know, that's what I meant 8-). Pictures look good, even at 2000mm. Hand-held shot?

Yep, both hand held. The image stabilisation really does an impressive job

Thats quite the face!

Great shot.

Funny you say that as most people always want pets to look at the camera, anyway good job upvoted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.40
ETH 2525.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47