Minibeasts (Original video)

in #photography7 years ago

I have a Raynox DCR-250 macro attachment which can fit on the end of my Nikon P900. The attachment combined with the amazing focal length of the P900 pretty much turns it into a microscope!

I've only ever done stills with the attachment up until now (as the focusing is so hard when the subjects are this small), but the other day I managed to get out and shoot some video!

Here are some of the minibeasts I managed to film...

Sort:  

Such a shallow depth of field @movievertigo!
Love this!

Yeah, it's hard to avoid the shallow depth of field at this distance. Makes it really hard to focus, but when you do you get great results :)

Lovely work, very nice close-ups :)

Thank you! :)

Awesome stuff bro. You did an awesome job with this video. You got some steady hands!

Thanks!

Thanks for sharing it with me. I liked it.

This was really cool , I want to do this . Will it work with a Canon lens

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65