Ladybird (3 original macro photos)

in #photography8 years ago

Saw this little guy on a leaf in the garden, but could only get a few shots before it flew off. Later I found another (or possibly the same?) ladybird on my kid's bright yellow slide.

Not sure if it was the same one or not, but the markings are very similar. It stayed on the slide for a while, but I only got a couple of good shots as the bright background and bright sunlight were making it difficult to get a correctly exposed and focused shot.

Sort:  

These are great macros!

Some good macro shots (especially the last 2), quality is much better than most macro going on around here :p

I love it! good shots! :)

Great photographs! I love ladybugs, and they've always been attracted to the homes I live in.

I never knew ladybugs have a beard 😉

It's amazing how hairy most bugs are close-up :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59592.00
ETH 2545.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54