Bee hive in the ground!

in #photography7 years ago

Bee hive in the ground!

I'd never seen bees building their hive in the ground before, until my brother in-law discovered this bee colony in his back garden and called us over to take a look!

It's hard to tell how far down it goes.

We didn't want to disturb the nest too much. There were already a lot of bees flying around.

They didn't seem too bothered by our presence though.

I managed to get pretty near with the camera, and get some close-ups of the occupants!

Sort:  

Wow! Looks great!
I dare you to poke that shit though ;)

great post amazing watching nature

wow, I've never seen that before either! Honey Bee hives aren't that common in gardens or near your house so look after them, well tell your brother in law to :)

Aren't they just! :-)

It is really important we save the bees!

Yeah, he's not going to disturb the nest or try and remove them unless they become a real problem.

Gross looking. If they were hornets (useless insects) I'd say kill them with fire, but since these are bees, I'd let them be :)

amazing shots ,i have never seen something like this :)

Oh nice... Thanks... Following

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55