Pinup Lapsteel Guitar

in #photography6 years ago

7351acf9-0b19-4164-afae-9f499f665de8.jpeg


This is a steepshot test post. I decided to use a pic of the pinup lapsteel guitar that I made for my dad this Christmas. The body is made by laminating 1x4 mahogany planks and the hardware is from the CBGitty.com 2x4 lapsteel hardware kit. Using the open C tuning it has a Hawaiian sound and plays Sleepwalk rather nicely.

Steepshot is a photo posting app for the android and IOS. Please forgive any formatting errors as it this is all posted via my IPhone.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Oh and the pinup was from a coffee table book of pinup art that was falling apart. So I used a razor knife to cut the girl out. The amp I was using that a little Danelectro Hodad II. It has a vintage stereo sound with reverb and echo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86