CRACKER SHACK

in #photography7 years ago

This once beautiful old homestead has been taken over by neglect and nature.

It sits squarely in the curve of the road where at one time it held a proud family that no doubt built it by hand. The word cracker in Florida refers to the cowboys that used to crack their whips moving the cattle to market

IMG_3385.JPG

Sort:  

Still has a lot of charm to it but sadness too..lovely photo mother2chicks!

That is what I say sadness and charm. I never tire of photographing it. Thanks

Sad to see an older place gone to ruin.

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

We have several of those lil houses still standing in my area. I actually grew up right behind a Civil War General's homestead which had several of those buildings on the land. When I was a kid it wasn't really treated as a historic place like it is now and I would ride my dirt bike through the fields by his house and everything lol, pretty cool. Cant do that now though.

I love nature reclaiming shots. Sad thats it left to ruin though.

I have watched it deteriorate slowly for the past ten years. Very sad!

Get in there claim it and restore its former glory!

Sorry to take so long to reply to you, but I have been bust working on the old cracker house! Lol

No problem great to hear a worthy excuse :)

Looks a lot like the house I grew up in in Arkansas. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 49842.52
ETH 2229.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00