You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I've had it!

in #photography6 years ago

It is disheartening to say the least. But, your photos are terrific. I love the stark perspective of the architecture pictured here.

Have you heard from anyone that they may be shutting down SteemIt? Do you know any more about it? @Molometer wrote to me that, according to @ned

Steemit.inc is working on shifting much of the content onto the rocksdb database so the work will still be there. But they want to focus on blockchain development and sunset steemit.com
There are other apps that can access the steem blockchain like busy.org etc so we really don’t need the steemit.com front end.

If this is true, I will probably just cash out and focus on my other, more mainstream blogs. My readership here has been painfully slow to grow, though even the meager payout on SteemIt is far and away better than Blogger. Still, my readership on Blogger.com (MomzillaNC.blogspot.com) is over 55K.

Sort:  

I use eSteem. I have never used Steemit so I won't miss them. Don't leave! There are too many other ways to connect to the blockchain and collect Steem that are so much better!

IDK if it’s worth the hassle. Steem has been losing value for most of the time I’ve been on the platform.

And it will gain value just as quickly! I wish you well with whatever your discussion is There are plenty of places to hangout that don't pay you anything!

That's indeed a possible scenario...
But don't forget that the basic idea of this whole steem-thing is... crypto. The first reason this whole thing exist is the steem blockchain. The people behind it created steemit to:

  1. attract more people to the idea of crypto money...
  2. make it easy to "gain" crypto's for as much as possible people...

But right now, with the low prices of crypto's (bitcoin especially) it becomes difficult to maintain different things, the blockchain and the "social-media" frontend. After all, they are blockchain developpers, not social-media experts...

Of course you have to be cautious... but as long as they continue to develop the blockchain I'm not really affraid. There are indeed more and more interfaces that interact with the steem blockchain. I personally use busy for a very long time already. Also look at the success of steemmonsters... that's not depending on steemit, but on the steem blockchain...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68067.40
ETH 2621.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68